O Come All Ye Faithful - 2005 - DVD

O Come All Ye Faithful - 2005 - DVD
Code: 2835_DVD

The 2005 Concordia Christmas Concert heralds the birth of Jesus Christ with 400 voices and full orchestra. Several new Rene Clausen arrangements highlight this concert. Below are the various tracks on the CD which was recorded live in Orchestra Hall, Minneapolis.

This DVD contains 4 sections of programming:

  • The 60 minute program similar to the nationwide telecast
  • Bonus song performances (see list below)
  • Conductor comments
  • Performer comments


60 minute concert includes

  • Fantasia On O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  • Watchman, Tell Us Of The Night
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful
  • Gesu Bambino
  • Advent Motet
  • Nativity Carol
  • Lux Aurumque
  • He Is Born
  • Sanctus (From Mass)
  • Hodie Christus Natus Est
  • Silent Night
  • Carol Of The Drum
  • Ring Out Ye Crystal Spheres (From Hodie)
  • Joy to the World
  • Compline

Bonus video song performances

  • People, Look East
  • There Is No Rose
  • Mary’s Wonder
  • Mothering God, You Gave Me Birth
  • We Three Kings Of Orient Are
  • O Day Full Of Grace

Concordia Christmas Concerts will be broadcast across the nation this December. A listing of many broadcast locations is available on the Concordia Web site at www.ConcordiaCollege.edu/broadcast.

Read a story about lighting the concert