Journey to Bethlehem - 2009 - DVD

Journey to Bethlehem - 2009 - DVD
Code: 3226_DVD

2010 Emmy® Winning 'Christmas at Concordia: Journey to Bethlehem'

The re-imagined Christmas story takes viewers and audience members on a musical 'Journey to Bethlehem,' combining the pageantry of opera and the grandeur of choral orchestral masterworks. Composer Dr. René Clausen weaves sonorous and celebratory Christmas music throughout the concert.

Read more by about the Emmy award here.


54 minute concert includes

  • O Holy Night
  • There Is No Rose of Such Virtue
  • E’n So Lord Jesus, Quickly Come
  • Do You Hear What I Hear?
  • Silent Night
  • Sanctus (from Requiem)
  • Betelehemu
  • Estampie Natalis
  • Gloria
  • Veni Sancte Spiritus
  • I Wonder As I Wander
  • Spirit, Spirit of Gentleness
  • Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  • Praise To The Lord
  • Stay With Us
  • Compline